Anyone Can Be A Photographer

I was inspired to do a photography project called Anyone Can Be A Photographer created by one of my favourite music photographers Adam Elmakias. If you want to see any of his work, here are his links below.
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/adamelmakiasdotcom
Instagram: http://instagram.com/elmakias
Shop: http://www.buyelmakias.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/elmakias
Website: http://adamelmakias.com
YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/elmakias and http://www.youtube.com/user/anyonecanbeaphotog

The “Anyone Can Be A Photographer” project is where you take a collection of photos of what you’re doing over 7 days. The idea is to illustrate your day with images (a bit like a visual diary). They do not necessarily have to be fantastic photos.  Some days you just spend at your desk and don’t move. This challenges you to find something interesting in how the light may be falling on your desk, or to fiddle with some photographic elements and create an interesting shot from nothing, or find something beautiful in the view from your office window if you are lucky enough to have one! The idea is for you to catch the photography bug and want to go out and take MORE photos. At the end of your day choose 3 of your favourites from the day and post them.

Day 1 – Sunday 26th October 2014: Trip to Dubai

IMG_3077

This is a necklace I wore which is a replica of Hermione Granger’s time turner necklace in the Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban book and movie. The necklace also has a quote that says “I mark the hours every one nor have I yet outrun the sun. My use and value unto you are ganged by what you have to do.”

IMG_3081

While driving to Dubai for my piano lesson, I decided to listen to the radio and listen to some music

IMG_3097

On the way back from Dubai we would usually drive past a construction scarecrow. The scarecrow is there to warn us about roadworks and whatnot.

Day 2 – Monday 27th October 2014: Teaching and practicing

IMG_3105

I had to do a lesson plan for my piano student today and had to teach her a few scales and a few pieces.

IMG_3106

I did a bit of work today on the computer.It was one of those days where I didn’t move from my desk because I was editing photos, videos and finally finished off with sending a few emails.

IMG_3114

My beautiful piano Joanna. I have to practice the piano 3 hours a day, 6 days a week. It can be tough at times, but I love it.

Day 3 – Tuesday 28th October 2014: Practicing and pets.

Screen Shot 2014-12-03 at 2.33.21 PM

This is Pepper my Jack Russell. As you can see, he is a bit chubby, sometimes we call him a pickle barrel.

IMG_3123

Here’s another photo of my piano Joanna.The red cloth is for covering the keys and protecting them, and I also did another 3 hours of practicing today.

IMG_3132

This is one of the pieces I was practicing. The piece is called The Lark by Glinka. Here’s the link to the piece if you want to have a listen. Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cxlf-ZmE8JI

Day 4 – Wednesday 29th October 2014: Practicing and colour coding.

IMG_3137

These are some notes that I have to read to help me practice the piano.

IMG_3138

With certain pieces I’m playing, I have to colour code different voices, sequences and patterns.

IMG_3144

Here’s some of my favourite stationary that I love using.

Day 5 – Thursday 30th October 2014: Magic tricks and games.

IMG_3149

Not a lot of people know this about me, but I love doing magic tricks.

IMG_3159

One of my absolute favourite games to play on my Nintendo 3DS, Animal Crossing New Leaf!

IMG_3160

In my spare time I love to read. This is the current book I’m reading called Pretties by Scott Westerfield. It’s a very futuristic book which I quite enjoy.

Day 6 – Friday 31st October 2014: Halloween.

IMG_3165

These are purple Norwegian potatoes that we found at the supermarket and decided to try them. They are richer, nuttier and they remind me of chestnuts.

IMG_3186

One of my best friends was the corpse bride from the animated film The Corpse Bride. Thought this was a cool shot with the lighting.

IMG_3188

One of my favourite shots of my two best friends Ella (porcelain doll on the left) and Abi (the corpse bride on the right).

Day 7 – Saturday 1st November 2014: Rain.

IMG_3197

It decided to randomly rain today, so I went outside and took some shots of the plants with raindrops on them. I love the colours on this leaf because it reminds me of Autumn.

IMG_3200

A little pink flower with a few raindrops on it.

Screen Shot 2014-11-01 at 8.23.02 PM

Another pink flower with a few raindrops on it.

Leave a Reply

